NEWS:
 
MUSIC:

Check out what's going on with Jason Movrich's latest music projects...

The latest album from Big Blu Soul Revue, Tongue & Groovin', is available everywhere. The tracks are fresh and ultra funky! Download or stream at your favorite music sites, including Apple Music, BandCamp, Spotify, Amazon Music and many more.

UPCOMING SHOWS
:

Jason Movrich live in Hawaii in February:
***Sat, February 4 at Maui Brewing Co., Kailua, Hawaii, 7PM
***Sat, February 11 at Duke's Waikiki, Honolulu, Hawaii, 7PM
***Sat, February 25 at Duke's Waikiki, Honolulu, Hawaii, 1PM

Big Blu Soul Revue Shows:
***More shows to be announced soon!

Follow Jason Movrich and Big Big Blu Soul Revue on Instagram: @J.Mo_Music and @bigblusoulrevue



VIDEOS:


"I Know" by Big Blu Soul Revue
Stern Grove Festival - San Francisco, California
 

"Right Place Wrong Time" (Dr. John) by Big Blu Soul Revue
Slim's - San Francisco, California
     

"Taxman" (the Beatles) by Jason Movrich

 

"Hallelujah, I Love Her So" (Ray Charles) by Jason Movrich


MORE JASON MOVRICH'S VIDEOS HERE


JASON MOVRICH'S BANDS:

BIG BLU SOUL REVUE
JASON MOVRICH & FRIENDS
THE MISSION PLAYERS

BIOGRAPHY:

Guitarist, vocalist, bandleader and music producer, Jason Movrich shares his passion for soul, funk, rhythm & blues, rock n' roll, jazz and reggae. He is band leader of the band Big Blu Soul Revue... they are one of the most sought out live acts around. His other project, Jason Movrich & Friends, brings together an eclectic mix of musicians for live shows at intimate venues and festivals throughout the US.

Movrich has performed on stages throughout the US, having shared bills and festivals with: The Revolution (Prince's band), Fred Wesley (James Brown's band leader), members of Galactic and Greyboy Allstars, Robert Walter, Glen David Andrews, Irvin Mayfield, Papa Mali, Fareed Haque, and many more. He has performed at festivals: Stern Grove Festival, Gilroy Garlic Festival, Bay Area Blues Festival, For the Funk of It Festival, Union Street Fair, Brews Jazz & Funkfest... and venues: The Masonic Auditorium, Great American Music Hall, Blue Note Napa, Slim's, Yoshi's, Sweetwater Music Hall, Boom Boom Room, deYoung Museum, Ashkenaz, Crystal Bay Casino, Reggie's, and many more.

His many influences range from funk legends James Brown and The Meters to soul artists Stevie Wonder, Ray Charles and Aretha Franklin to rock legends The Beatles and Rolling Stones, to Reggae legends Bob Marley and Toots and the Maytals. From his days growing up in Chicago, he spent his early years learning the blues, taking in live shows of legendary artists like Buddy Guy, Son Seals, Koko Taylor and Lonnie Brooks. You can hear all of these influences in his guitar playing. His strong vocals blend his bluesy and soulful lends itself well with a wide array of music genres.

CONTACT FOR BOOKING
Jason Movrich is also available for live performances, recording, producing, mixing projects, as well as live stream events. Please Email: JMCO Booking & Management


JASON MOVRICH - UPCOMING LIVE SHOWS:

BAND DATE VENUE CITY INFO
Jason Movrich Sat, 02.04.2023 Maui Brewing Co. Kailua, HI 7:00PM
Jason Movrich Duo Sat, 02.11.2023 Duke's Waikiki Honolulu, HI 7:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 02.25.2023 Duke's Waikiki Honolulu, HI 1:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 03.10.2023 Mullins Bar & Grill Half Moon Bay, CA 5:30PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 03.11.2023 The Chieftain San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 03.17.2023 The Chieftain San Francisco, CA 8:30PM
Jason Movrich Tue, 03.21.2023 Private Event Sacramento, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 03.31.2023 Jam Cellars Napa, CA 9:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 04.28.2023 Off the Grid @ Fort Mason San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 05.07.2023 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Tue, 05.09.2023 Embassy Suites Napa Valley Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 05.21.2023 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Sun, 06.04.2023 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 06.10.2023 Private Event Nicasio, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 06.18.2023 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Sun, 07.02.2023 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Sun, 07.16.2023 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Sun, 07.30.2023 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Sun, 08.13.2023 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Sun, 08.27.2023 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Sun, 09.10.2023 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Sun, 10.08.2023 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM


Past Live Dates:

BAND DATE VENUE CITY INFO
Jason Movrich Sun, 10.02.2022 Grgich Hills Estate Winery Rutherford, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Mon, 10.03.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Thu, 10.06.2022 Hula Hoops South San Francisco, CA 7:30PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 10.08.2022 Private Event Woodside, CA CANCELLED
Jason Movrich Mon, 10.10.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 10.14.2022 The Chieftain San Francisco, CA CANCELLED
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sat, 10.15.2022 Tres Sabores Winery St. Helena, CA 4:00PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 10.16.2022 California Street Cannabis San Francisco, CA 12:00PM
Jason Movrich Mon, 10.17.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Thu, 10.20.2022 Kind of Blue Revue @ Crybaby Oakland, CA 7:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 10.21.2022 Merryvale Vineyards St. Helena, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 10.22.2022 Treat Plaza San Francisco, CA 12:00PM
Jason Movrich Mon, 10.24.2022 Farm at Carneros Napa, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Wed, 10.26.2022 Unplugged at The Veranda Concord, CA 6:30PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 10.28.2022 Mullins Bar & Grill Half Moon Bay, CA 5:30PM
Big Blu Soul Trio Sat, 10.29.2022 Local Edition San Francisco, CA 9:00PM
Jason Movrich Duo Sat, 10.29.2022 Benovia Winery Santa Rosa, CA 12:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 11.05.2022 Limerick Lane Cellars Healdsburg, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich Sun, 11.06.2022 Limerick Lane Cellars Healdsburg, CA 11:00AM
Jason Movrich & Friends Fri, 11.11.2022 Off the Grid @ Fort Mason San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 11.18.2022 Black Angus Brentwood, CA 7:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 11.19.2022 Tailgate Time @ UC Berkeley Berkeley, CA 12:30PM
Jason Movrich Sun, 11.20.2022 Long Meadow Ranch St. Helena, CA 2:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 12.03.2022 Private Event at Leaf Filter Windsor, CA 5:00PM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sun, 12.04.2022 "Blue Babe" at PianoFight San Francisco, CA 7:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 12.07.2022 Private Event at Rigger's Loft Win Co. Richmond, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Thu, 12.08.2022 Blue Note Napa Napa, CA 8:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 12.09.2022 Private Event at BMW of San Rafael San Rafael, CA 5:30PM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sat, 12.10.2022 Local Edition San Francisco, CA 7:30PM
Jason Movrich Duo Thu, 12.15.2022 Private Event at Mullin Bar @ Ritz Carlton Half Moon Bay, CA 5:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 12.17.2022 Private Event Danville, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Trio Wed, 12.21.2022 Local Edition San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 12.30.2022 Moe Green's San Francisco, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 12.31.2022 Presidio Social Club San Francisco, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 01.06.2023 Black Angus Brentwood, CA 7:00PM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Wed, 01.18.2023 Local Edition San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 01.21.2023 Private Event Carmel Valley, CA 5:00PM

 


Contact:

JMCO Booking & Management
Email: j_movrich@yahoo.com

 

Copyright 2023 JMCO Productions