NEWS:
 
MUSIC:

Check out what's going on with Jason Movrich's latest music projects...

The latest album from Big Blu Soul Revue, Tongue & Groovin', is available everywhere! The album was produced by Jason Movrich and features some amazing special guest musicians. Download or stream at your favorite music sites today... including iTunes, CD Baby, Spotify, Google Play, Amazon MP3 and many more. The tracks are super fresh and ultra funky!

Big Blu Soul Trio upcoming show:
- Sat, September 14th at Ca' Momi in Napa, CA, 10:00PM

Jason Movrich upcoming show:
-Sat, October 26th at The Cheiftain in San Francisco, CA, 9:00PM



"I Know" by Big Blu Soul Revue
Stern Grove Festival - San Francisco, California

 
"American Girl" by Jason Movrich & Friends
Reggie's - Chicago, Illinois

 

"Use Me" by Jason Movrich & Friends
Reggie's - Chicago, Illinois


JASON MOVRICH'S CURRENT BANDS:

BIG BLU SOUL REVUE
JASON MOVRICH & FRIENDS
THE MISSION PLAYERS

BIOGRAPHY:
 

Jason Movrich is a San Francisco-based guitarist, vocalist, songwriter, bandleader and producer with a strong passion for soul, funk, rhythm & blues, rock and jazz. He is bandleader of the San Francisco Big Blu Soul Revue. Their music mixes classic soul, funk, rhythm & blues and jazz, performing throughout California and beyond. His other projects include Jason Movrich & Friends, which brings together an ecletic mix of musicians for live shows at intimate venues throughout the Bay Area and beyond. He was long-time guitarist/vocalist with the Bay Area funk and soul act, The Mission Players.

Jason has performed on stages throughout the U.S., having shared bills and festivals with acts like: The Revolution (Prince's band), Fred Wesley, members of Galactic and Greyboy Allstars, Robert Walter, Glen David Andrews, Irvin Mayfield, Vinyl, Papa Mali, Fareed Haque, and many more. He has performed at festivals: Stern Grove Festival, Gilroy Garlic Festival, Bay Area Blues Festival, For the Funk Of It Festival, Union Street Fair, FogFest, Brews, Jazz & Funkfest... and Venues like: Blue Note Napa, Sweetwater Music Hall, Boom Boom Room, Slim's, Yoshi's, deYoung Museum, Ashkenaz, Crystal Bay Casino, Reggie's, and many more.

Jason draws from various influences ranging from funk legends James Brown and The Meters to soul artists Stevie Wonder, Ray Charles and Aretha Franklin to rock legends the Beatles and the Rolling Stones. Growing up in Chicago he discovered the blues, enjoying live shows of legendary artists like Buddy Guy, Son Seals, Koko Taylor and Lonnie Brooks. You can hear all of these influences in his guitar playing. His strong vocals blend his bluesy and soulful lends itself well with a wide array of music genres.

CONTACT FOR BOOKING:

Jason is also available for various live gigs, recording and touring projects. Please Email: JMCO Booking & Management


UPCOMING TOUR DATES:

BAND DATE VENUE CITY INFO
Big Blu Soul Revue Thu, 09.12.2019 Private Event San Francisco, CA 4:30PM
Big Blu Soul Trio Sat, 09.14.2019 Ca' Momi Osteria Napa, CA 10:00PM, Free
Jason Movrich Duo Sat, 09.28.2019 Private Event San Francisco, CA 9:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 10.05.2019 TBD Healdsburg, CA 10:00AM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sun, 10.06.2019 Celebrate Suisun City Suisun City, CA 3:30PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Thu, 10.10.2019 Burlesque Show @ PianoFight San Francisco, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 10.26.2019 The Chieftain San Francisco, CA 9:00PM, Free
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 12.07.2019 Private Event San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Tue, 12.31.2019 Presidio Social Club San Francisco, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 01.18.2020 Private Event Sacramento, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 04.18.2020 Private Event Watsonville, CA 7:00PM

2019 PAST TOUR DATES:

BAND DATE VENUE CITY INFO
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 01.25.2019 Private Event at Slim's San Francisco, CA 9:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sun, 02.03.2019 Private Event at General's Daughter Sonoma, CA 7:00PM
Jason Movrich Fri, 02.15.2019 The Chieftain San Francisco, CA 9:00PM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sat, 02.23.2019 The Tavern on Fourth San Rafael, CA 9:30PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 03.08.2019 Off the Grid @ Fort Mason San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 03.16.2019 The Chieftain San Francisco, CA 9:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Thu, 03.21.2019 Boom Boom Room San Francisco, CA 10:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Mon, 04.15.2019 Private Event at Meadowood Napa Valley St. Helena, CA 8:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Tue, 04.16.2019 Private Event at B Cellars Vineyards Napa, CA 5:45PM
Jason Movrich Sat, 04.20.2019 Private Event Sonoma, CA 3:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Wed, 05.15.2019 Blue Note Napa Napa, CA 6:30PM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Fri, 05.24.2019 Off the Grid @ Fort Mason San Francisco, CA 8:00PM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sat, 05.25.2019 SF Brewing Co. San Francisco, CA 2:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 05.31.2019 Private Event at Vezer Family Winery Fairfield, CA 5:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sun, 06.02.2019 Union Street Fair San Francisco, CA 3:30PM
Big Blu Duo Sat, 06.08.2019 Hess Collection Winery Napa, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich & Friends Sun, 06.09.2019 B.R. Cohn Winery Sonoma, CA 12:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 06.21.2019 Music in the Park @ Burton Park San Carlos, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 06.22.2019 Private Event at Straus Family Farms Marshall, CA 8:00PM
Big Blu Soul Trio Sat, 06.29.2019 Virginia Dare Winery Geyserville, CA 6:00PM
Big Blu Soul Quartet Sat, 07.13.2019 Lagunitas Taproom Petaluma, CA 3:00PM
Jason Movrich & Friends Wed, 07.17.2019 Presidio Social Club San Francisco, CA 5:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 07.19.2019 Private Event at Rancho Nicasio Nicasio, CA 8:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue w/ Jim Belushi Tue, 07.23.2019 Cannabis Business Summit San Jose, CA 4:30PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sun, 07.28.2019 Festa Do Espirto Santo Benicia, CA 4:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Thu, 08.08.2019 Cupertino Summer Concert Series @ Portal Park Cupertino, CA 6:00PM
Jason Movrich & Friends Sun, 08.11.2019 B.R. Cohn Winery Sonoma, CA 12:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Fri, 08.23.2019 Amnesia San Francisco, CA 10:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sun, 08.25.2019 Private Event @ Sangiacomo Winery Sonoma, CA 12:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Tue, 08.27.2019 People in Plazas @ Rincon Center San Francisco, CA 12:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Sat, 09.07.2019 Private Event @ LinkedIn HQ Sunnyvale, CA 5:00PM
Big Blu Soul Revue Mon, 09.09.2019 Private Event @ Julia Morgan Ballroom San Francisco, CA 6:00PM


CLICK HERE FOR PAST TOUR DATES


Contact:

JMCO Booking & Management
Email: j_movrich@yahoo.com

 

 

Copyright 2019 JMCO Productions